Honors Pile Up for Roadrunners


La Grange Park- Their season ended a few weeks ago but the awards keep on coming for the players on the IHSA Class 5a state football champion Nazareth Academy. The Roadrunners finished the season 12-2 and according to MaxPreps were ranked 113 nationally and 3rd in Illinois. EdgyTim had Nazareth ranked 6th in the state (up from 10th from previous)) and the Tribune had them ranked 5th (Mike Helfgot strangely left Naz off his preseason poll) in the final rankings for the year.

While graduating a plethora of outstanding talent including QB Carson Bartels, LB Joe Muscolino, WR/DB Chris Simmons, WR/LB Christian Davis, CB/WR Julian Love, DE/TE Matt Prendergast, C Mike Carpenelli, K/P Will McKenna and T Bryan Behrendt to name a few, 2016 still looks very promising.

The following are the post season accolades garnered by the Roadrunners during the 2015 campaign:

  • Julian Love, Sr : All-American selection for Blue-Grey Bowl, Pioneer Press Player of the Year, Sun-Times Player of the Year, Tribune First Team All-State, Under Armour All-American finalist, IHSA 5a All-State selection, ESCC MVP/Player of the Year. Not bad, not bad at all!
  • Ivory Kelly-Martin, Jr : Tribune Second  Team All-State and ESCC All-Conference team.
  • Devonte’ Dunn, Jr : ESCC All-Conference team.
  • Matt Prendergast, Sr : Tribune Honorable Mention, ESCC All-Conference team and IHSA Academic All-State.
  • Chris Simmons, Sr : ESCC All-Conference team.
  • Christian Sampleton, Jr : ESCC All-Conference team.
  • Bryan Behrendt, Sr : ESCC All-Conference team and IHSA Academic All-State.
  • Christian Davis, Sr : ESCC All-Conference team and IHSA Academic All-State.

Sincere congratulations to all the Roadrunners mentioned above and to all the graduating Seniors for their commitment and leadership. Kudos also to Head Coach Tim Racki and his talented staff. Looking forward to 2016!    #Back2Back2Back baby!!!!

naz trophy


@LL7NV @Clint_Cosgrove @CoachHanson10 @RealityRecruits @ESPNRNFball @Swiftfong247 @scout_jamesh @larkin_will @247sports @tomloy247